Call for Nominations -- IEEE CS TCHPC Award for Excellence for Early Career Researchers in High Performance Computing -- Deadline 08/15/16‏

IEEE CS TCHPC Award for Excellence for Early Career Researchers in High Performance 
Computing – 2016

The IEEE Computer Society TCHPC Award for Excellence for Early Career Researchers 
in High Performance Computing, sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical 
Consortium on High Performance Computing (TCHPC) and its member Technical Committees, 
Technical Committee on Parallel Process (TCPP) and Technical Committee on Computer 
Communications (TCCC), recognizes up to 3 individuals who have made outstanding, 
influential, and potentially long-lasting contributions in the field of scalable 
computing within 5 years of receiving their PhD degree as of January 01 of the year 
of the award. 

Nominations: A candidate must be nominated by member(s) of the community. An individual 
may nominate at most one candidate for this award. The nomination must be submitted via 
email to A nomination application (as a single PDF file) 
should contain the following details:

1. Name/email of person making the nomination (self-nominations are 
not eligible)
2. Name/email of candidate for whom the award is recommended
3. A statement by the nominator (maximum of 500 words) as to why the
nominee is highly deserving of the award. 
Note that since the award
is for outstanding contributions, the statement and supporting letters should address 
what thecontributions are and why they are both outstanding and significant. The nomination 
should also list the names and email of up to 3 persons who have provided letters supporting 
the nomination.
4. CV of the nominee
5. Up to three letters of support from persons other than
the nominator – these should be collected by the nominator 
and included in the nomination.

Important Dates:
- Nomination Deadline: August 15, 2016
- Results Notification: September 15, 2016

Award Selection Committee: The award selection committee consists of:
David Abramson, University of Queensland, Australia
Tracy Camp, Colorado School of Mines, USA
Karen Devine, Sandia National Laboratory, USA
Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA
Sartaj Sahni, Univ. of Florida, USA
Burkhard Stiller, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Note that members of the selection committee cannot be nominators or provide support 

Award & Presentation Note: Awardees will be presented a plaque and will be recognized 
by IEEE Computer Society TCPP and TCCC websites, newsletters and archives. The awards 
will be presented at the SC16 conference that will be held in 
Salt Lake City, UT, USA during November 13 – 18, 2016. 

Details of the conference can be found at

For more information, please send email to

Manish Parashar   Office: CoRE Bldg, Rm 628
RDI2/OARC/Dept. of Computer Science   Phone: (848) 445-5388
Rutgers University   Fax: (732) 445-0537
110 Frelinghuysen Road   Email: parashar at rutgers dot edu
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8019   WWW: